





Extraordinary Published by Authority

SRAVANA 5] THURSDAY, JULY 27, 2023 [SAKA 1945

PART I—Orders and Notifications by the Governor of West Bengal, the High Court, Government Treasury, etc.

GOVERNMENT OF WEST BENGAL DIRECTORATE OF PANCHAYATS & RURAL DEVELOPMENT

Mrittika (5th & 7th Floor)
DD-18/9, Sector-I, Salt Lake City, Kolkata-700 064

No. 1503/I/DP/2G-1/2023 Kolkata, the 27th July, 2023

NOTIFICATION

In exercise of the power conferred by sub-section (3) of section 140 of the West Bengal *Panchayat* Act, 1973 (West Ben. Act XLI of 1973), read with Notification No. 4073/PN/O/I/1E-03/2023 dated 06/07/2023 of the Department of Panchayats & Rural Development, Government of West Bengal and also in terms of section 77 of the West Bengal Panchayat Elections Rules, 2006 I, Shri Biswajit Dutta, Commissioner, Panchayats & Rural Development, West Bengal, do hereby notify in the Official Gazette the *Zilla Parishad* constituted in the district of Purulia as mentioned in table below and also publish the names of the members elected to the aforesaid *Zilla Parishad* in the Panchayat General Elections held in 2023 showing the corresponding *Zilla Parishad* constituencies from which they are elected along with the ex-officio members of the said *Zilla Parishad*.

It is further notified that, notwithstanding the description of members in the table following, (i) the Sabhapatis of Panchayat Samitis within the Zilla Parishad area; (ii) members of the House of the People and the Legislative Assembly of the State elected thereto from a constituency comprising the District, not being Ministers or simultaneously directly elected members of Zilla Parishad; (iii) members of the Council of States, not being Ministers [registered as electors within the area of any Block] within the District will be ex-officio members of the *Zilla Parishad* under sub-section 2 of section 140 of the West Bengal *Panchayat* Act, 1973 (West Ben. Act XLI of 1973).

TABLE PURULIA ZILLA PARISHAD

Sl. No.	Name of the Member	Name & No. of Constituency	Elected or ex-officio
1	SIBANI MAHATO	Barabazar/ZP-1	Elected
2	PRATUL CHANDRA MAHATO	Barabazar/ZP-2	Elected
3	SUMITA SINGHA MALLA	Barabazar/ZP-3	Elected
4	PRATIMA SAREN	Manbazar-II/ZP-4	Elected
5	HANGSESWAR MAHATA	Manbazar-II/ZP-5	Elected
6	AHLADI MAHATA	Bandwan/ZP-6	Elected
7	KALENDRA NATH MANDI	Bandwan/ZP-7	Elected
8	BHAGYARUHIDAS	Purulia-I/ZP-8	Elected
9	NIVEDITA MAHATO	Purulia-I/ZP-9	Elected
10	PUSHPALATATUDU	Arsha/ZP-10	Elected
11	KAKALI MAHATO	Arsha/ZP-11	Elected
12	PRATIMA KISKU	Balarampur/ZP-12	Elected
13	GOUTAM MAHATO	Balarampur/ZP-13	Elected
14	NARESH CHANDRA MAHATO	Jhalda-I/ZP-14	Elected
15	RINKU MAHATO	Jhalda-I/ZP-15	Elected
16	NAMITA SINGH MURA	Baghmundi/ZP-16	Elected
17	RAKESH MAHATO	Baghmundi/ZP-17	Elected
18	NILANJANA PATTANAIK CHATTERJEE	Joypur/ZP-18	Elected
19	ARJUN MAHATO	Joypur/ZP-19	Elected
20	YUGANIBALA GORAIN	Jhalda-II/ZP-20	Elected
21	BINAY KUMAR	Jhalda-II/ZP-21	Elected
22	PRABHAS CHANDRA MAHATO	Purulia-II/ZP-22	Elected
23	LATIKAMAHATO	Purulia-II/ZP-23	Elected
24	SMARAJIT MAHATO	Purulia-II/ZP-24	Elected
25	SURAJMANI MANDI	Hura/ZP-25	Elected
26	SAMIR BOURI	Hura/ZP-26	Elected
27	SUCHITRA MAHATO	Puncha/ZP-27	Elected
28	SUJAY BANERJEE	Puncha/ZP-28	Elected
29	GITANJALI MAHATO	Manbazar-I/ZP-29	Elected
30	SUCHITRA MURMU	Manbazar-I/ZP-30	Elected
31	PRATIMABAURI	Manbazar-I/ZP-31	Elected
32	SWAPAN KUMAR BELTHARIA	Kashipur/ZP-32	Elected
33	LAKSHMI SAREN	Kashipur/ZP-33	Elected
34	NAMITAMAHATO	Kashipur/ZP-34	Elected

Sl. No.	Name of the Member	Name & No. of Constituency	Elected or ex-officio
35	PARESH CHANDRA BAURI	Raghunathpur-II/ZP-35	Elected
36	AVIJIT MUKHERJEE	Raghunathpur-II/ZP-36	Elected
37	JABA BAURI	Para/ZP-37	Elected
38	NURUN NAHAR	Para/ZP-38	Elected
39	JOYMALBHATTACHARYA	Para/ZP-39	Elected
40	SANTOSHI DUTTA	Neturia/ZP-40	Elected
41	BABUJAN HEMBRAM	Neturia/ZP-41	Elected
42	MANIKA MONDAL	Santuri/ZP-42	Elected
43	KAMALMANDAL	Santuri/ZP-43	Elected
44	SARASWATI BOURI	Raghunathpur-I/ZP-44	Elected
45	AJIT BAURI	Raghunathpur-I/ZP-45	Elected
46	SABHAPATI	Barabazar Panchayat Samiti	Ex-officio
47	SABHAPATI	Manbazar-II Panchayat Samiti	Ex-officio
48	SABHAPATI	Bandwan Panchayat Samiti	Ex-officio
49	SABHAPATI	Purulia-I Panchayat Samiti	Ex-officio
50	SABHAPATI	Arsha Panchayat Samiti	Ex-officio
51	SABHAPATI	Balarampur Panchayat Samiti	Ex-officio
52	SABHAPATI	Jhalda-I Panchayat Samiti	Ex-officio
53	SABHAPATI	Baghmundi Panchayat Samiti	Ex-officio
54	SABHAPATI	Joypur Panchayat Samiti	Ex-officio
55	SABHAPATI	Jhalda-II Panchayat Samiti	Ex-officio
56	SABHAPATI	Purulia-II Panchayat Samiti	Ex-officio
57	SABHAPATI	Hura Panchayat Samiti	Ex-officio
58	SABHAPATI	Puncha Panchayat Samiti	Ex-officio
59	SABHAPATI	Manbazar-I Panchayat Samiti	Ex-officio
60	SABHAPATI	Kashipur Panchayat Samiti	Ex-officio
61	SABHAPATI	Raghunathpur-II Panchayat Samiti	Ex-officio
62	SABHAPATI	Para Panchayat Samiti	Ex-officio
63	SABHAPATI	Neturia Panchayat Samiti	Ex-officio
64	SABHAPATI	Santuri Panchayat Samiti	Ex-officio
65	SABHAPATI	Raghunathpur-I Panchayat Samiti	Ex-officio
66	MLA	238-Bandwan (ST) Assembly	Ex-officio
		Constituency	
67	MLA	239-Balarampur Assembly Constituency	Ex-officio
68	MLA	240-Baghmundi Assembly Constituency	Ex-officio
69	MLA	241-Joypur Assembly Constituency	Ex-officio
70	MLA	242-Purulia Assembly Constituency	Ex-officio
71	MLA	243-Manbazar (ST) Assembly Constituency	Ex-officio

Sl. No.	Name of the Member	Name & No. of Constituency	Elected or ex-officio
72	MLA	244-Kashipur Assembly Constituency	Ex-officio
73	MLA	245-Para (SC) Assembly Constituency	Ex-officio
74	MLA	246-Raghunathpur (SC) Assembly Constituency	Ex-officio
75	MP	33-Jhargram (ST) Parliamentary Constituency	Ex-officio
76	MP	35-Purulia Parliamentary Constituency	Ex-officio
77	MP	36-Bankura Parliamentary Constituency	Ex-officio

By order of the Governor,

BISWAJIT DUTTA

Commissioner,
Panchayats & Rural Development, West Bengal